Worlds 2022 Main Event: Groups, Schedule and Results


Worlds 2022 Main Event will kick off today with the first day of Group Stage games.


After an exciting Play-In stage the fans will finally have a chance to catch up with the rest of the major region teams to see which ones can be victorious in this year’s brutal groups. After the Play-In, there are four teams each from the dominant Eastern leagues in LPL and LCK, which will make getting out of the groups an uphill battle for the LEC and LCS representatives.

The Group Stage will start in front of a live crowd in the Hulu Theater in Madison Square Garden in New York City, which will also host the Quarterfinals portion of the event. While the Semifinals and Finals will be held in the State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Georgia and the Chase Center in San Francisco, California, respectively.

This article will be updated in real-time throughout Worlds 2as the games are played.

Worlds 2022 Main Event format

  • Group Stage
    • 16 teams participate
    • Teams are drawn into four groups based on seeding
    • Double Round Robin
    • Matches are best of one
    • Top two teams from each group advance to the Knockout Stage
  • Knockout Stage
    • Single elimination bracket (drawn randomly, 1st place teams face 2nd place teams, no two teams from the same group can be placed in the same half of the bracket)
    • Matches are best of five

*Taken from Leaguepedia.

Worlds 2022 groups and standings

Group A

Team

Score

Cloud9 (C9) 0-0
T1 0-0
EDward Gaming (EDG) 0-0
Fnatic (FNC) 0-0

Group B

Team

Score

JD Gaming (JDG) 0-0
G2 Esports (G2) 0-0
DWG KIA (DK) 0-0
Evil Geniuses (EG) 0-0

Group C

Team

Score

Rogue (RGE) 0-0
Top Esports (TES) 0-0
GAM Esports (GAM) 0-0
DRX 0-0

Group D

Team

Score

Gen.G (GEN) 0-0
CTBC Flying Oyster (CFO) 0-0
100 Thieves (100T) 0-0
Royal Never Give Up (RNG) 0-0

Worlds 2022 schedule and results

Group Stage Day 1, October 7

  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
  • 8 PM CST (3 AM CET*)
  • 9 PM CST (4 AM CET*)

Group Stage Day 2, October 8

  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
  • 8 PM CST (3 AM CET*)
  • 9 PM CST (4 AM CET*)

Group Stage Day 3, October 9

  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
  • 8 PM CST (3 AM CET*)
  • 9 PM CST (4 AM CET*)

Group Stage Day 4, October 10

  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
  • 8 PM CST (3 AM CET*)
  • 9 PM CST (4 AM CET*)

Group Stage Day 5, October 13

  • 2 PM CST (9 PM CET)
  • 3 PM CST (10 PM CET)
  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)

Group Stage Day 6, October 14

  • 2 PM CST (9 PM CET)
  • 3 PM CST (10 PM CET)
  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)

Group Stage Day 7, October 15

  • 2 PM CST (9 PM CET)
  • 3 PM CST (10 PM CET)
  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)

Group Stage Day 8, October 16

  • 2 PM CST (9 PM CET)
  • 3 PM CST (10 PM CET)
  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)

Quarterfinals, October 20-23

  • October 20, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • October 21, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • October 22, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • October 23, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)

Semifinals, October 29-30

  • October 29, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
  • October 30, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)

Worlds 2022 Finals

  • November 5, 7 PM CST (1 AM CET*)

*Indicates the next day.

Where can you watch Worlds 2022?

For more coverage on Worlds 2022 Play-in and the main event, you can follow us on ESTNN.



Source link

You May Also Like