This is how the Virtual Bundesliga will continue


The Virtual Bundesliga is entering the next round. After RB Leipzig secured the Club Championship and “DullenMIKE” won the Grand Final last season , the new season of the virtual Bundesliga competition will start in November.

In cooperation with EA Sports, the DFL has organized the Virtual Bundesliga since 2012 and the VBL Club Championship since 2019. The digital league will once again be growing for the coming season. Because in the 2022/23 season, 29 Bundesliga teams will be starting this time.

We present the Virtual Bundesliga system and the participating clubs in more detail. This is how the VBL continues!

What are the VBL Open and the VBL Club Championship?

At the beginning of the season, the Virtual Bundesliga is divided into two areas – the VBL Open and the VBL Club Championship. The VBL Open is a free FIFA in-game mode where players select a Bundesliga club and compete in duels with other players for their place in the leaderboard from November to February. The top 18 players will then receive an invitation to the VBL Playoffs.


The VBL Club Championship, on the other hand, consists of the FIFA departments of the Bundesliga clubs. In a closed system, their representatives play for the VBL Club Championship, which entitles them to participate in the VBL Grand Final. At the Grand Final, both VBL areas will be brought together to play out the title.

Four new teams in the VBL Club Championship

The VBL can once again welcome four new clubs this season. Eintracht Braunschweig and 1. FC Kaiserslautern are back after promotion to the 2nd Bundesliga. In addition, Karlsruher SC and VfB Stuttgart have also registered to play. FC Ingolstadt will not be there after being relegated to the 3rd division, as the clubs in the VBL must come from the 1st or 2nd division. After the botched start to the season in the “real” Bundesliga, RB Leipzig is only listed with odds of 26.00 (as of September 21, 2022) for the championship in online sports betting , but the Bulls in the VBL can hope again make strong virtual game time. While the VBL Open will start on November 1st, the Club Championship will start a good two weeks later. The first games will be played here on November 15th and 16th.

These teams are involved

The Club Championship is entering the new season with 29 teams . These are initially subdivided into two geographical divisions. There is a north-west division with 15 clubs and a south-east division with 14 clubs. The following teams will start next season.

1. FC Köln, Bayer Leverkusen, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Eintracht Braunschweig, Hansa Rostock, FC Schalke 04, FC St. Pauli, Hamburger SV, Hannover 96, Hertha BSC Berlin, Holstein Kiel and SC Paderborn go to the north-west division, Werder Bremen, VfL Bochum and VfL Wolfsburg.

1. FC Heidenheim, 1. FC Kaiserslautern, 1. FC Nuremberg, FSV Mainz, Eintracht Frankfurt, FC Augsburg, Karlsruher SC, RB Leipzig, Greuther Fürth, Jahn Regensburg, SV Darmstadt and SV Sandhausen play in the south-east division, TSG Hoffenheim and VfB Stuttgart.

The Virtual Bundesliga starts again in November. Fans can definitely look forward to some great FIFA action streaming again!


Source link

Scroll to Top