Resident Evil Showcase Goes Live on October 20, 2022 as Capcom Apologises for a Game Crashing Patch for RE Village Game

[ad_1]

Capcom is all set to make waves in the industry with their upcoming Resident Evil Showcase. As announced on Twitter, players will be able to tune in to the Resident Evil Twitch channel on October 20, 2022 to watch the showcase live. It will take place at 3:00 PM PDT / 6 PM EDT / 11 PM BST. During this event, the players will learn more about Resident Evil Village Gold Edition and the highly anticipated Resident Evil 4 Remake.

In other news, the players have been greeted by a game breaking bug through Resident Evil Village’s latest patch. The developers have acknowledged the issue and have apologised to the players for the inconvenience caused. At the moment the developers are looking into a possible fix for the situation and will get back to the players as soon as they have it.

Fortunately for the players, a temporary fix has been found for this issue on the Steam Forum for Resident Evil and it was spotted by Kotaku. FluffyQuack is the user that has found a possible fix for this issue. In FluffyQuack’s opinion the patch is creating problems for the players as Capcom introduced a new anti-tamper code that analyses the game for modifications made to the game code. If modifications are detected, it prevents the players from running the game. Check out the temporary fix for this issue below:

  • The players will first have to download RE8.zip, which can be done from here: https://github.com/praydog/REFramework-nightly/releases/tag/latest
  • Then they will have to extract it to where RE8 is installed
  • Post that the players should delete the openvr_api.dll and openxr_loader.dll files as those are only for using VR functionality with RE Framework
  • Once that is done, the players should run the game and it should function as normal



[ad_2]

Source link

Scroll to Top