ESL Pro League S17 Teams Completed!


ESL Pro League S17 teams to play in Malta between February 22 and March 26 have been determined! After the winner of the last match of the Conference forZeEndpoint, the tournament team list was completed.

Russian team forZe played their last match against Endpoint to participate in ESL Pro League S17 alongside Eternal Fire and SAW on Saturday. ForZe managed to get its name written on the big event in Malta by beating Endpoint 2-1. They were 3rd in the Conference League.

forZe left the Lower Bracket with successful results and qualified for the tournament. Defeated by SAW with a score of 2-1, the Russian team fell to the Lower Bracket and defeated Falcons 2-0 to reach the Lower Final. Endpoint, which managed to eliminate Sprout from the tournament, faced forZe. With their great performance in the qualifying match, forZe was declared the winner.

forZe recovered after a slow start in Ancient and narrowly secured a map victory, but failed to capitalize on that momentum in their own Overpass map picks. Endpoint decision map Mirage, which brought the series to a score of 1-1, passed and took a 12-8 lead. forZe, on the other hand, took advantage of this momentum this time and took the map victory with a score of 16-13. While the Russian team defeated Endpoint with a score of 2-1, it became another team that managed to get its name on the ESL Pro League S17 list.

Here is the full list of teams heading to Malta for ESL Pro League S17:

  • Astralis
  • BIG
  • Complexity
  • ENCE
  • Evil Geniuses
  • FaZe Clan
  • Fnatic
  • G2 Esports
  • Heroic
  • MOUZ
  • Grayhound
  • Rare Atom
  • Imperial
  • ATK
  • Rooster
  • IHC
  • MIBR
  • 00NATION
  • SAW
  • Natus Vincere
  • Team Liquid
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Movistar Riders
  • Outsiders
  • paiN
  • Cloud9
  • OG
  • Spirit
  • Eternal Fire
  • forzE

Endpoint, Falcons, Sprout, Partizan, 9INE, KRC Genk Esports, Case Esports, Permitta, SINNERS and Babos were directly eliminated, while HEET was withdrawn from the tournament due to a roster change.

The North American Qualifiers are MIBR and ATK, the South American Qualifiers are Imperial and 00NATION, the Asian Qualifiers are Rare Atom and IHC, while the Oceania Qualifiers are Grayhound and Rooster.

The Outsiders participated in the tournament with the ticket they won from ESL Challenger Rotterdam 2022. While the Movistar Riders enter from the ESL Challenger Valencia 2022, paiN with the ticket they bought from the ESL Challenger Melbourne 2022 tournament.

Groups stage can be followed from ESL’s official Twitch account.

LPL: First 2 Days


Source link

Scroll to Top