Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Launch Multiplayer Stream – How to Watch and What to Expect


Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II is nearly here and will bring fans of the 2009 classic and newcomers alike into a new take on the world that stars Captain John Price, Sergeant Kyle ‘Gaz’ Garrick, Lieutenant Simon ‘Ghost’ Riley, and Sergeant John ‘Soap’ MacTavish. While the campaign will surely be a highlight, the multiplayer is what will keep players engaged for months or even years after launch, and IGN is here to provide you with a first look at that multiplayer in action.

IGN is carrying the stream and, as usual, this watch guide will provide you with everything you need to know to watch the multiplayer showcase. See below to find out when the stream starts, a list of places you can watch it with us, and what you can expect to see during the CoD stream.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II Launch Multiplayer Stream Start Time

  • Friday, October 28, at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST. 
  • If you live in Australia, that translates to Saturday, October 29 at 4am AEST.

Where to Watch IGN’s Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II Launch Multiplayer Stream

If you’re interested in watching IGN’s Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II Launch Multiplayer Stream, we’ll be hosting it here and across our many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the stream with us:

What to Expect from IGN’s Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II Launch Multiplayer Stream

IGN’s Stella Chung will be checking out all Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II multiplayer has to offer, including the Core Map Modes (6v6) like Free-for-All, Team Deathmatch, Domination, Hardpoint, Headquarters, Control, Prisoner Rescue, Knock Out, and Search & Destroy. She will also be trying out the Battle Map Modes (Up to 32v32) like Ground War and Ground War Invasion.

Fans will also get a glimpse of the two map types—Core Maps and Battle Maps—that are grouped into one of three categories; Al Mazrah, Las Almas, and Rest of the World. She will dive deep into Perks, Field Upgrades, Killstreaks, the new water-based movement and combat, and much more.

We encourage everyone to join us and let us know what else you’d like to see from Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II’s multiplayer, and we hope to see you on the battlefield!

For more CoD, check out our review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II’s single-player campaign and our review of Modern Warfare II’s multiplayer beta.


Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.





Source link

Scroll to Top